Welcome to the website of the Caledonian League



Sunday 22 November

Caledonian League Select 3-0 EDAFA

Goalscorers - McLure, Inglis & McCarron

Click for Report


Club Recruitment for Season 2016-2017 

The Caledonian League moved to a pyramid structure two years ago.  

The Caledonian League hopes to complete our re-structuring programme for the start of Season 2016-2017 by recruiting additional clubs into our well established organisation. 

Consequently, we are pleased to invite early expressions of interest from clubs who feel they could contribute to our League’s ongoing success. 

Clubs who wish to be considered for membership of the Caledonian League from the start of Season 2016-2017 should NOW submit their application, including full history/background of their club, to our League Secretary, Iain Cowden. 

Applications may be in writing or by email:

Iain Cowden: 29 Arrowsmith Avenue, Glasgow G13 2QQ

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



The Caledonian League Premier Division is supported by two equal First Divisions, 1a and 1b

The winners of Division 1a play off against the winner of Division 1b to determine the winners of the overall First Division Championship. Both sides are promoted to the Premier Division.

 Additionally, the runners-up in 1a play off against the runners-up in 1b. The winner faces one further play-off game against the team placed third bottom of the Premier Division. The winner of that game also competes in the Premier Division.